Loss and Recovery

Witness to a Moment of Everything

Today outside the sky was a bruised gray wavy sky and the kestrel – kestrel! – on the wing its striped tail feathers snapped together in perfection and that alone would have been enough but it stayed

Racing above my head high up around and around above the hunting grounds so fast with its perfect wings and lethal beak then it flew over the spruces  on the hill and caught site of its prey

You should have seen it dive – fall – dive straight down out of sight and something fueled its next flight later this afternoon and the whole time

Little dog was hunting vole and I had Live Lightning Crashes in my earphones and I can feel it – all beauty and sorrow and life after death and I opened my arms and turned around and around as the angel opens her eyes

It was all so beautiful and I can feel it and it was one of the few times I was glad I was the human there then

© Margaret Grant and magoffleash, 2012-2013. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Discussion

8 responses to ‘Witness to a Moment of Everything

What Do You Think?

